Athletic Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Mrowka Athletic Director (703) 845-6067 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Tony Black Director of Sports Information (318) 751-3380 ablack@nvcc.edu
Cecil Jackson College-wide Intramural & Recreation Specialist (703) 323-3713 cecijackson@nvcc.edu
Brian Anweiler Coordinator, College-wide Student Life (703) 845-6206 banweiler@nvcc.edu
Marie Lackamp Head Athletic Trainer Select Physical Therapy (703) 273-2400 MLackamp@selectmedical.com

Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Barrett Haga Head Coach (850) 212-9673 bhaga@nvcc.edu
Evgueni Erchov Assistant Coach eerchov0001@email.vccs.edu
Robert Gerl Assistant Coach robgerl@gmail.com
Michael Tull Assistant Coach/Director of Game Operations
Alex Erchov Program Assistant, Video

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Fitzmaurice Head Coach (703) 323-3550 sfitzmaurice@nvcc.edu
Michael Abdeljabbar Assistant Coach mabdelja@gmail.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Rich Klares Head Coach GoBigLax@gmail.com
Mike Germano Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Thomas Connolly Head Coach (612) 201-5523 connolly.thomasj@gmail.com
Lucas Winters Assistant Coach lwinters93@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Mrowka Head Coach (703) 845-6067 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Ciaran McAlonan Assistant Coach ciaran1972@hotmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Uchenna Faumuina-Eze Head Coach (571) 288-7970 ufaumuinaeze@nvcc.edu
Jerome Cooke Assistant Coach cookejl70@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Marcus Robinson Head Coach (571) 274-4187 mrobinson@nvcc.edu
Floyd Pier Assistant Coach floyd.j.pier.civ@mail.mil

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Mancini Head Coach (703) 530-3026 nmancini@nvcc.edu
Alexandra Willey
Beth Bisbee Assistant Coach yellowrunner2001@yahoo.com