Athletic Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Mrowka Athletic Director 703.845.6067 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Cecil Jackson College-wide Intramural & Recreation Specialist 703.323.3713 cecijackson@nvcc.edu
Brian Anweiler Coordinator, College-wide Student Life 703.845.6206 banweiler@nvcc.edu
Marie Lackamp Head Athletic Trainer Select Physical Therapy MLackamp@selectmedical.com

Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Barrett Haga Head Coach, Ice Hockey 850.212.9673 bhaga@nvcc.edu
Elliot Bates Assistant Coach, Ice Hockey
Evgueni Erchov Assistant Coach, Ice Hockey
Austin Woolf Assistant Coach, Ice Hockey

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Fitzmaurice Head Coach, Men's Basketball sfitzmaurice@nvcc.edu
Joe Shoemaker Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball
Michael Abdeljabbar Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Rich Klares Head Coach, Men's Lacrosse GoBigLax@gmail.com
Mike Germano Assistant Coach, Men's Lacrosse

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
James Mundia Head Coach, Men's Soccer 919.398.3897 jmundia@nvcc.edu
Thomas Connolly Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Mrowka Acting Head Coach, Softball 703.845.6067 smrowka@nvcc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Uchenna Faumuina-Eze Head Coach, Women's Basketball 571.288.7970 ufaumuinaeze@nvcc.edu
Tony Washington Assistant Coach, Women's Basketball
Phil Oakley Assistant Coach, Women's Basketball

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Marcus Robinson Head Coach, Women's Volleyball 571.274.4187 mrobinson@nvcc.edu
Floyd Pier Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball
Nancy Nixon Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Mancini Head Coach, Women's Cross Country 703.530.3026 nmancini@nvcc.edu
Beth Bisbee Assistant Coach, Women's Cross Country yellowrunner2001@yahoo.com