Athletic Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
Northern Virginia Community College Athletics Department
Alexandria Campus
5000 Dawes Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22311 


 Twitter: @NOVANighthawks | Facebook: /NOVANighthawks | Instagram: @NOVANighthawks | Snapchat: @NOVANighthawks

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Mrowka Athletic Director
(703) 845-6067 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Tony Black Director of Sports Information
(318) 751-3380 ablack@nvcc.edu
Cecil Jackson College-wide Intramural & Recreation Specialist
(703) 323-3713 cecijackson@nvcc.edu
Brian Anweiler Director, College-wide Student Life
(703) 845-6206 banweiler@nvcc.edu
Caitlin Curran Athletic Trainer
(703) 273-2400 CMCurran@selectphysicaltherapy.com

Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Haga Head Coach
(850) 212-9673 bhaga@nvcc.edu
Evgueni Erchov Assistant Coach
eerchov0001@email.vccs.edu
Robert Gerl Assistant Coach
robgerl@gmail.com
Michael Tull Assistant Coach/Director of Game Operations
Alex Erchov Program Assistant, Video

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Abdeljabbar Interim Head Coach
mabdelja@gmail.com
Demetrius Felder Assistant Coach
DMFTruBallers@gmail.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Klares Head Coach
GoBigLax@gmail.com
Mike Germano Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Connolly Head Coach
(612) 201-5523 connolly.thomasj@gmail.com
Lucas Winters Assistant Coach
lwinters93@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Mrowka Head Coach
(703) 845-6067 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Ciaran McAlonan Assistant Coach
ciaran1972@hotmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Uchenna Faumuina-Eze Head Coach
(571) 288-7970 ufaumuinaeze@nvcc.edu
Jerome Cooke Assistant Coach
cookejl70@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Robinson Head Coach
(571) 274-4187 mrobinson@nvcc.edu
Floyd Pier Assistant Coach
floyd.j.pier.civ@mail.mil

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Mancini Head Coach
(703) 530-3026 nmancini@nvcc.edu
Beth Bisbee Assistant Coach
yellowrunner2001@yahoo.com
Alexandra Willey